Current Guardians



Our Guardians

Founder Guardians:

Lady Justice Asplin

Eleanor Brass

Damien Byrne Hill

Lady Justice Carr

Simon Davis

Guy Fetherstonhaugh KC

Sir Christopher Floyd PC

Andrew Hochhauser KC

Sir Rupert Jackson

Ali Malek KC

Mrs Justice McGowan

Lord Pannick KC

Lord Justice Richards

Lord Sales

Michael Todd KC

Philip Waller CBE

Sir David Wootton

Mr Justice Zacaroli


Robin Abraham

Lady Justice Andrews

Caroline Artis

Stephanie Barwise KC

Guy Beringer CBE

David Bradly KC

Angela Camber

Lord Carnwath 

Professor Sara Chandler KC

Mr Justice Constable

Lucy Colter

Patrick H. Corr

Cecily Crampin

Professor Peter Crisp

Sir Julian Flaux

Mr Justice Goss

John Gould

Marcus Haywood

Javan Herberg KC

Mr Justice Holgate

Mr James Howells KC

Mrs Justice Hill 

Graham Huntley 

Christopher Kennedy KC

James Kessler KC

Henry King KC

Jenny and Stephen Kingsley

Tina Kyriakides KC

Matthew Lavy KC

David Lewis KC

Richard Liddell KC​

Richard Lissack KC

Elisabeth Long

Duncan Matthews KC

Mr Justice Murray

Lord Justice Nugee

Sir Vivian Ramsey

Murray Rosen KC

Audley Sheppard KC

Tom Smith KC

Roger Stewart KC

Lord Justice Stuart-Smith

Michael Todd KC

Nigel Tozzi KC

Niranjan Venkatesan

Lord Justice Warby

Joanne Wicks KC

Sean Wilken KC

Lord (David) Wolfson KC

Emily Wood KC

Michael Zuckerman


Corporate Guardians

Benefactor Guardian:

Simpson Thacher Bartlett

Changemaker Guardian: 

Atkin Chambers

Blackstone Chambers

Brown Rudnick 

Old Square Chambers

South Square

36 Family



Members of 1 Hare Court



30 Park Place


5 Stone Buildings




29 Bedford Row

Ampla Finance

Anthony Gold


Burges Salmon

Clifford Chance 


Debevoise & Plimpton

Deka Chambers

Devereux Chambers

Doyle Clayton


Eversheds Sutherland

Falcon Chambers

Fountain Court Chambers

Freemans Solicitors

Henry Dannell

Herbert Smith Freehills

Landmark Chambers

Laura Devine Immigration

Lewis Silkin

Littleton Chambers

Mills & Reeve

Monckton Chambers

Nine St John Street


Payne Hicks Beach

Radiant Law

Rhea Family Finance

Ropewalk Chambers


Selborne Chambers

Sentry Funding

Stephenson Harwood

The Bar Standards Board


White & Case