Current Guardians



Our Guardians


Founder Guardians:

Lady Justice Asplin

Eleanor Brass

Damien Byrne Hill

Lady Justice Carr

Simon Davis

Guy Fetherstonhaugh KC

Sir Christopher Floyd PC

Andrew Hochhauser KC

Sir Rupert Jackson

Ali Malek KC

Mrs Justice McGowan

Lord Pannick KC

Lord Justice David Richards

Lord Sales

Michael Todd KC

Philip Waller CBE

Sir David Wootton

Mr Justice Zacaroli


Lady Justice Andrews

Caroline Artis

Guy Beringer

Angela Camber

The Rt. Hon. Lord Carnwath of Notting Hill

Professor Sara Chandler KC

Lucy Colter

Patrick H. Corr

Cecily Crampin

Professor Peter Crisp

Sir Julian Flaux

Mr Justice Goss

Marcus Haywood

Javan Herberg KC

Henrietta Hill KC

Graham Huntley 

James Kessler KC

Jenny and Stephen Kingsley

Richard Liddell KC​

Richard Lissack KC

Elisabeth Long

Duncan Matthews KC

Mr Justice Murray

Lord Justice Nugee

Sir Vivian Ramsey

Murray Rosen KC

Audley Sheppard KC

Tom Smith KC

Lord Justice Stuart-Smith

Nigel Tozzi KC

Niranjan Venkatesan

Lord Justice Warby

Sean Wilken KC

Emily Wood KC

Michael Zuckerman


Corporate Guardians

Benefactor Guardian:

Simpson Thacher Bartlett

Changemaker Guardian: 

Atkin Chambers

Blackstone Chambers

Brown Rudnick 

Old Square Chambers

South Square



Members of 1 Hare Court





29 Bedford Row

Ampla Finance


Burges Salmon


Debevoise & Plimpton

Deka Chambers

Devereux Chambers

Doyle Clayton


Eversheds Sutherland

Falcon Chambers

Fountain Court Chambers

Freemans Solicitors

Henry Dannell

Herbert Smith Freehills

Landmark Chambers

Laura Devine Immigration

Lewis Silkin

Littleton Chambers

Mills & Reeve

Monckton Chambers

Nine St John Street



Radiant Law

Rhea Family Finance

Ropewalk Chambers

Selborne Chambers

Sentry Funding

Stephenson Harwood

The Bar Standards Board


White & Case